Fort Meade Baseball Player and Coach Honored by Florida Athletic Coaches Association


Proudly announces their team of Players of the Year for the 2018 Year!

District 13 FACA coaches nominated and voted for the following players as players of the year:
Fort Meade senior Luke Myers (1A),
Santa Fe senior Steve Beach (3A),
McKeel Acad senior Blaine Wellslager (5A),
Lake Wales junior Ben Gilbert (6A),
Winter Haven senior Hunter Morales (7A) George Jenkins senior Brandon Howlett (8A)

Coach of the year nominations are
Jon Spradlin (1A) from Fort Meade,
Blaine Fox (3A) from Lakeland Christian, Ron Nipper (5A) from McKeel Academy, Don Bridges (6A) from Lake Wales,
David Schafer (7A) from Winter Haven Chad Crosby (8A)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s